RSS

Bookworm Earrings

26 Mar

Hazel Kyrgyz has created the most awesome earrings evah. Each earring is a bookworm with a pencil and a book. The tiny bookworm is geeky, too! He sports glasses and a baseball cap.

If you click the book, you get a HUD and can choose one of 3 classics to read: Gulliver’s Travels by Jonathan Swift, Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen or Moby-Dick by Herman Melville. The books are delivered in a folder of notecards.

I wear my earrings often to proudly proclaim my geekiness. The fun part is my friends can click them to grab their copies of the classics, too.

Teleport over to Talisman and get your earrings today. They are quirky and cute and full of win. And I’m not just saying that because they’re named after me.

Chatty Earrings by Talisman

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 26, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment